My Autumn/Winter Must Haves

I know I’ve been a scarcity, but I’ve been adjusting to life with two full time jobs and going to school.  So without further introduction, here are my MUST HAVES for Autumn/Winter.

Concealer:

Benefit Erase Paste in #2 ($26 USD, Sephora)

Why I need it?  This concealer (while on the pricey side) lasts SO LONG.  I bought it two months ago and I haven’t even made a dent in the pot.  I need it for winter especially because it brightens my complexion and conceals my under-eye circles with a nice consistency.  It also does really well to hide breakouts and spots that I don’t quite like.  This is a great product and you definitely get your money’s worth.

Foundation:

Rimmel Stay Matte in 100 Ivory ($5.49 USD, Walgreens)

Why I need it?  This is the perfect foundation for winter.  Its thick pasty texture means that you only need a bit for all day, long lasting coverage that eliminates shine for a beautiful matte finish on the skin.  It’s easy to apply with fingers, a makeup sponge, or a brush and is an incredibly blend-able product that provides a wonderful base for layering on other products without feeling cakey.

Blusher:

ELF Studio Blush in Pink Passion ($3 USD, Target)

Why I need it?  Who doesn’t love the youthful glow that comes from cheeks turned pink and rosy from some winter playing?  Pink Passion blusher seems like an offensive, clownish color when you see it en pan, but once you apply just a touch using a brush to the apples of your cheeks, its as though you’ve just stepped in from the cold.  It lends that cozy Autumn/Winter touch to your cheeks and begs for a comfortable cup of hot cocoa and a book by the fireside.

Highlighter:

ELF Essential All Over Color Stick in Persimmon ($1 USD, Target)

Why I need it? This lends the perfect little touch of shimmer to the top of the cheekbones, over the brow bone, on the tip of the nose, and most prominently, over the cupids bow.  I love this because it’s cheap, blend-able, and is the perfect peachy champagne color for a highlighter.  It’s a stick, but it’s not greasy or oily like some others might be.  Overall, its a beautiful product for a light shimmer.

Eyeshadow:

ELF Essential Smudge Pot in Ain’t That Sweet? ($3 USD, Target)

Why I need it?  This is perfect to throw on for a subtle shimmer over the eyes when you’re in a hurry.  When I bought these, I bought two more in different shades because I liked it so much!  This is a beautiful shimmery color that swipes on very quickly with not much maintenance.  It stays on for a while and gives just the right amount of sparkle for the average day!

Eye Liner:

ELF Studio Cream Eyeliner in Black ($3 USD, Target)

Why I need it?  It goes on phenomenally with the brush that comes with it or another angled liner brush.  It can create thick, dramatic lines or thin, every day ones. This is a very versatile liner that stays put with a little setting time and wears all day for the perfect liner look!

Mascara:

ELF Studio 3-in-1 Mascara ($3 USD, Target)

Why I need it?  It’s literally the perfect mascara.  It’s waterproof, it lengthens, volumizes, and defines lashes and wears literally all day.  I have non-existent lashes and I pop a few coats of this on and it’s like they grow out of nowhere!  It’s so perfect!  I absolutely rave about this mascara to anyone who will listen because the brush is amazing and so is the formula, all for $3!  I am literally in heaven every time I think about it.

Lips:

(DISCLAIMER: I LOVE MY LIPS AND THEY NEED SO MUCH ATTENTION DURING THE WINTER.)

ELF Studio Lip Exfoliator ($3 USD, Target)

Why I need it?  Everyone’s lips get chapped in the fall and winter, and this lip exfoliator is PERFECT.  It comes in an applicator like lipstick and you just rub it in circles over your lips and it magically takes all the dead skin away and leaves soft lips!  I use this probably…every other day.  I am prone to chapped lips and this is a MUST HAVE during the cold months!

C.O. Bigelow My Favorite Night Balm ($7 USD, Bath and Body Works)

This lip balm comes in a glossy form and offers 8-hour renewal and moisturizing powers and it sure does follow through.  This product is amazing, and I pop it on every night so that my lips are ready to apply lipstick in the morning.  I’ve really noticed my lips becoming softer and smoother as I’ve been using this.  It only takes a little swipe on both lips and you guys leave it to soak into your lips and work its magic!  This is a product definitely worth the price!

Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Color in 420 Deepest Cherry ($5.59 USD, Target)

I love this color.  It’s the perfect dark lip for those who aren’t willing to commit to a “Lorde” style dark lip look.  It’s a beautiful dark cherry/plumy color and it goes on smooth and stays on all day.  I really love this lipstick and it pairs really well with the $5 Pleasantly Plum Sephora nano lip liner.  I really love the way it looks with my skin tone, and I’m totally in love with the moisturizing feel of it.  I wear this lipstick at least twice a week, if not more, I seriously love it that much.

These are my MUST HAVES for the colder months.  If you have suggestions for more products I should check out or things you might want to hear about later on!  I’m hoping to be back more regularly now that I’m adjusted to my school life this year!

2 thoughts on “My Autumn/Winter Must Haves

  1. Pingback: My Nightly Routine | Beauty University

  2. Love your post!! I will have to add more on to my own Autumn/Winter essentials. You should post pictures of your products, some of them I didn’t know about and I would love to see what the product looks like! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment